It’s Fix it Friday! over at I Heart Faces

Here are my before and after edits for todays editing challenge.  The one in the middle is the original, then 2 edits I did to improve the light, color and compositioin.

See other people’s versions of this same photo edit here:

About sbarberblog

Stay-at-home mom of 4.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Fix it Friday! over at I Heart Faces

  1. Dee says:

    I really like your edits. The burned edges (especially sky) are more visually pleasing to me than a painted in blue-sky-with-clouds.

    • sbarberblog says:

      thanks, Dee. For the sky, I actually used the blue sky mode of smart fix on pse, but i have found that if i change the blending mode on the layer to “difference” or “exclusion” it turns it a reddish/sunset color. I almost always prefer that option!

  2. Dee says:

    Thanks for sharing the steps you took – I use PSE8 and am still learning. Since I’m in N’ville I was suprised when I saw your post about where your sister is farming. The world is so very small. :o)

Leave a Reply

